Monday, September 06, 2004

Aaaarggh!

I just goofed - I accidentally deleted a marvelous, thoughtful comment about the Kerry post. Someone looked at the Kerry story and started taking it beyond psychological terrain, and into a realm closer to art, philosophy, and perhaps spirituality....even speaking about film theory! I was trying to respond, and I hit the delete button (without even knowing what the delete button is. Now I know, darnit!) Whoever you are, I'm sorry.

2 Comments:

Blogger Lisa said...

Many people lose blog posts this way. Because blog posts are typically composed in a window in the browser, there's no "Undo" button. Accidentally navigate away from that page (like by pushing the "back" button) -- and what you were typing is gone. Poof.

You may be interested in w.bloggar or Ecto if you use a Mac. These are little programs that you download. They let you save blog posts locally, and use handy buttons to format the text to reduce use of HTML. Plus, since everything's on your machine until you hit "Publish" it's much harder to lose a post. If your machine is struck by lightning, you're still hosed, but generally you can just hit Undo if you accidentally delete something.

Happy blogging!

7:19 PM  
Blogger shrinkette said...

Thanks, Lisa. This is all quite new to me.

8:02 PM  

<< Home

Click for Eugene, Oregon Forecast